🇩🇪 “Germany 12 Points” songs and artists revealed

🇩🇪 “Germany 12 Points” songs and artists revealed

The songs and artists for “Germany 12 points” have been revealed. This morning six songs and artists were unveiled to fans. The winner of the national final will go on to represent Germany at the 2022 Eurovision Song Contest.

Germany’s Songs and Artists

You can listen to the songs by clicking on the links below

Eros Atomus“Alive”Eros Atomus, Eike Freese and Marcel Zürcher
Felicia Lu“Anxiety”Felicia Lu Kürbiß
Maël & Jonas“I Swear to God”Jonas Brochhausen and Maël Brunner
Emily Roberts“Soap”Andreas Öhrn, Didrik Thott, Emily Roberts and Simon Wangemann
Nico Suave & Team Liebe“Hallo Welt”Nico Suave, Toni Mudrack, Niklas Esterle, Jan Dettwyler, Volker Neumüller, Buket, Joshua Stolten, Dominik Köhl, Johannes Arzberger
Malik Harris“Rockstars”Malik Harris, Marie Kobylka, Robin Karow

Who might you recognize?

Felicia Lu competed in the German National Final Unser Song 2017, finishing fourth in the first round with her performance of Robyn’s “Dancing On My Own.”

Eros Atomus was a contestant on The Voice Of Germany in 2018, finishing fourth. He went up against Ben Dolic, who was selected to represent Germany in 2020 and finished runner up in The Voice that year. Maël & Jonas also competed in The Voice of Germany in 2020 under the name “Jonas & Mael.” They finished third.

Emily Roberts has already had chart success in Germany and Austria. “Bittersweet Symphony,” a collaboration with Gamper & Dadoni is certified gold in Austria and Germany. Her track “In This Together” was the title track of season 14 of Ich bin ein Star – Holt mich hier raus! (Germany’s I’m A Celebrity, Get Me Out Of Here). Nico Suave also has had chart success in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Malik Harris meanwhile was the first German artist to be advertised on the Amazon Music billboard at Times Square, New York.

What we know about “Germany 12 Points”

Germany will hold their national final on March 4th. The winner will be decided through online, SMS, and telephone voting. International fans can vote in the online poll, which will open ahead of the National Final on February 28. Regular German Eurovision spokesperson Barbara Schöneberger will be the host of the show. The show, which will air at 20:15 CET on the regional channels of the ARD and online, will feature a live performance from every entry.

Germany’s Eurovision Journey

Germany has been part of Eurovision since the beginning, debuting in 1956. Their debut entries were Walter Andreas Schwarz’s “Im Wartesaal zum großen Glück” and Freddy Quinn’s “So geht das jede Nacht”. Germany has appeared at every Eurovision since except for 1996, which means they have been at more contests than any other country. They have a long history of success in Eurovision, finishing in the top 3 an impressive 13 times. Germany has won the contest twice. Nicole won in 1982 with her song “Ein bißchen Frieden”, taking home 161 points in the process. Their second win came in 2019, when Lena scored 246 points with her song “Satellite”.

Germany’s most recent Eurovision entry was Jendrik’s “I Don’t Feel Hate”. As Germany is part of the Big 5, they automatically qualified for the Grand Final. In the Final, the song received 3 points and finished 25th.

Are you excited for “Germany 12 Points?” Can one of these songs change Germany’s Eurovision fortunes for the better ? And who would you like to see represent Germany at the Eurovision Song Contest? Let us know in the comments or on social media. Be sure to follow ‘THAT Eurovision Site’ on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram

News Source: ARD

Photo Source: NDR

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: