🇱🇹 Running Order for Pabandom Iš Naujo Heat 1 Revealed

🇱🇹 Running Order for Pabandom Iš Naujo Heat 1 Revealed

With 2022 now in full swing, countries are now commencing their search for their Eurovision 2022 representative. Tonight, one of the countries that will do that is Lithuania, which will commence its six-week National Final “Pabandom Iš Naujo”. Ahead of the show tonight, LRT has revealed the running order for the first heat of the National Final.

Augustė to open and Erica to close

The running order for tonight’s show is as follows:

1Augustė Vedrickaitė ft. under“Before You’re 6 ft under”
2Gabrielė Goštautaitė“Over”
3Voldemars Petersons & the Break Hearters“Up”
4Joseph June“Deadly”
6Viktorija Faith“Walk Through The Water”
7Elonas Pokanevič“Someday”
8Sun Francisco“Dream Again”
9Urtė Šilagalytė“Running Chords”
10Mary Mo“Get Up”
11Erica Jennings“Back To Myself”

Returning Artists for this week.

There are 36 artists competing in this year’s Pabandom iš naujo. Eleven acts are competing in the first heat. Returners in this heat include Voldemars Petersons, Aldegunda, Gabrielė Goštautaitė and Erica Jennings. Erica represented Lithuania in 2001 with the song “You Got Style”.

Lithuania’s Journey at Eurovision

The Baltic nation made its debut at the Eurovision Song contest in 1994, where Ovidijus Vyšniauskas represented them with the song “Lopšinė mylimai”, which placed 25th. Since then, Lithuania has participated 21 times and made the Grand Final 14 times. LT United gave Lithuania their best ever Eurovision result back in 2006, where the country placed 6th.

Lithuania’s latest Eurovision participation, saw them being represented by The Roop, who was due to represent them at the 2020 Eurovision Song Contest. For 2021, the group participated with “Discoteque” where they managed to place 8th overall, with 220 points.

Which act are you excited about in tonight’s heat of Pabandom Iš Naujo? Who do you want to see represent Lithuania in Italy? Let us know in the comments below or on social media. Don’t forget to follow ‘That Eurovision Site’ over at FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

News Source: LRT

Photo Source: E. Blaževič / LRT.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: