🇮🇪 Wild Youth release the music video for “We Are One”

🇮🇪 Wild Youth release the music video for “We Are One”

After winning the national selection, back in February, Wild Youth has released the music video and the revamp of Ireland’s Eurovision 2023 etnry “We Are Young”.

Who are Wild Youth?

Wild Youth is a four-piece band consisting of Conor O’Donohoe, David Whelan, Ed Porter, and Callum McAdam. The band has had massive success in Ireland, and have toured with artists such as Niall Horan, Lewis Capaldi, Westlife, Zara Larsson. Wild Youth’s potential Eurovision 2023 entry was written in Sweden with Grammy nominated songwriter Jörgen Elofsson.

Ireland’s Eurovision Journey

In 1965, Ireland made their debut in the Eurovision Song Contest with Butch Moore and the song “Walking the Streets in the Rain”, which managed to place 6th. Since their debut, Ireland has participated 55 times (making the Grand Final 45 times), and has won the competition seven times, which is currently the record for most wins.

Ireland’s latest Eurovision participation saw them being represented by Brooke Scullion, with her song “That’s Rich”. She placed 15th in the semi-final, receiving 47 points from the Jury and Televote.

What do you think of Ireland’s entry’?Do you think Ireland will qualify in Liverpool with this song? As always, let us know what you think by commenting below. Also, be sure to follow “That Eurovision Site” on FacebookInstagramTwitter and Tiktok as we look ahead to Eurovision 2023!

News Source: Eurovision / RTE

Image Source: RTE

Leave a Reply