๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Televote qualifiers of American Song Contest Show One revealed

๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Televote qualifiers of American Song Contest Show One revealed

Last week, the first qualifier of the American Song Contest took place. However, the televoting continued after the show leaving us wondering who the next three qualifiers are. We now know the final three qualifiers from show one are AleXa, Michael Bolton, and Christian Pagan

StateArtistSongJury ResultFinal Result
1MinnesotaYam Haus“Ready to Go”7thNQ
3ArkansasKelsey Lamb“Never Like This”3rdNQ
4IndianaUG skywalkin ft. Maxie“Love in My City”11thNQ
5Puerto RicoChristian Pagรกn“Loko”4thQualifier
6ConnecticutMichael Bolton“Beautiful World”5thQualifier
7IowaAlisabeth Von Presley“Wonder”8thNQ
8WisconsinJake’O“Feel Your Love”9thNQ
9MississippiKeyone Starr“Fire”6thNQ
10WyomingRyan Charles“New Boot Goofin”10thNQ
11Rhode IslandHueston“Held On Too Long”1stQualifier

This means that AleXa, Michael Bolton, and Christian Pagan are joining Hueston in one of the semi-finals on April 25 & May 2.

How the American Song Contest works

The inaugural American Song Contest takes place at NBC Universal lot. Kelly Clarkson and Snoop Dogg are the hosts of all 8 shows. 56 artists from across the country will compete over weeks to win the title of “Best Original Song”. These eight weeks are split up into three rounds. There are 5 “Qualifying Rounds”, 2 “Semi-Finals” and one “Grand Final.”

The first five weeks are the qualifying rounds (March 21, 28, April 4, 11, 18) and see 11 artists compete (with one round of 12) for 4 slots in the Semi-Final. At the end of each night, the jury chooses one artist to advance to the semi finals while the fans vote over the next day. The remaining 3 slots are announced at the beginning of the following week’s show.

The two semi-finals (April 25 & May 2) see 22 artists compete for a slot in the Grand Final. There are 2 semis of 11 artists, with the 11th artist being a “redemption” song chosen by NBC. The jury’s choice is announced at the end of the show, and the remaining 4 slots being are announced later. Just like the qualifiers, the remaining slots are decided through a combined jury-televote.

The Grand Final sees 10 artists perform one final time to win the the votes of the jury and America. The results of the Final are live. At the end, a winner will be crowned.

How can you vote?

There are 3 ways to vote.

  1. The NBC website
  2. The NBC app
  3. TikTok

You can give out 10 votes per platform for a max of 30 votes. You can find more information about voting on NBC’s website.

Where can you watch

The exclusive place to watch it live will be on NBC which requires a US cable subscription. However, the shows will be available the next day on Peacock, NBC’s streaming service. Furthermore, some non-US broadcasters have acquired the rights and will stream it a couple of days after it is live. You can find a list of some of them here.

More about the American Song Contest

The executive producers of the American Song Contest Audrey Morrissey, Anders Lenhoff, Christer Bjรถrkman, Peter Settman, Ola Melzig, and Gregory Lipstone alongside Propagateโ€™s Ben Silverman and Howard T. Owens. The competition is produced by Propagate in association with Universal Television Alternative Studio, a division of Universal Studio Group.

What did you think of the first set of qualifiers? Do you agree with the jury’s choice? Let us know! Donโ€™t forget to follow โ€˜THAT Eurovision Siteโ€™ over at FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

News Source: NBCUniversal

Photo Source: EBU

One thought on “๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Televote qualifiers of American Song Contest Show One revealed

Leave a Reply