🇩🇰 Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2023 songs and artists revealed

🇩🇰 Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2023 songs and artists revealed

National Final season is continuing to build up. Today the artists and songs for Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2023 have been revealed. The winner of the national final will go on to represent Denmark at Eurovision 2023.

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2023 artists and songs

Below you can see the artists, song-titles and songwriters for this year’s Dansk Melodi Grand Prix.

Eyjaa“I Was Gonna Marry Him”Maria Broberg, Rasmus Olsen, Thomas Buttenschøn
Frederick Leopold“Stuck On You”Frederik Jyll, Lasse Lindorff
Maia Maia“Beautiful Bullshit”Joy Deb, Maja Barløse, Niclas Lundin
Mariyah Leberg“Human”Lars Pedersen, Mariyah LeBerg, Nermin Harambasic
Micky Skeel “Glansbillede”Martin Bjelke, Micky Skeel Hansen
Nicklas Sonne“Freedom”Nicklas Sonne
Reiley“Breaking my Heart”TBC
Søren Torpgaard Lund“Lige Her”Lasse Storm, Martin Palme Skriver, Steven McClintock, Søren Torpegaard Lund, Tim Schou Nielsen

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will take place on February 11th, 2023. The show will take place at the Næstved Arena on the island of Sjælland. This year’s national final will be hosted by Tina Müller and Heino Hansen.

Listen to this year’s Dansk Melodi Grand Prix songs!

As always we have made a Spotify playlist so you can listen to all the Dansk Melodi Grand Prix entries. You can check it out here!

Denmark’s Eurovision journey 

Denmark first participated in the Eurovision Song Contest back in 1957 and notched their first win in 1963 with Grethe and Jorgan Ingmann’s “Dansevise”. The country left the contest after 1966 but returned in 1978, and achieved mixed results in the next two decades. Denmark earned two third-place finishes in 1988 and 1989 but was then relegated three times in 1994, 1996, and 1998.

They finally achieved their second victory in 2000 with the Olsen Brothers’ “Fly on the Wings of Love”, and have only missed the grand final five times since the introduction of the semi-finals. A six-year qualification streak from 2008 culminated in its third win in 2013 with Emmelie de Forrest’s “Only Teardrops”.

Denmark’s recent participation saw them being represented by REDDI with the song “The Show”, which managed to place 13th in the semi-final where they received 55 points from the Jury and

What do you make of the competing Dansk Melodi Grand Prix songs? Will you be watching Denmark’s national final on February 11th? What is your favourite Danish entry? As always, let us know what you think by commenting below. Also, be sure to follow ‘That Eurovision Site’ on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Tiktok as we gear up for Eurovision 2023!

News Source: DR

Photo Credit: DR

3 thoughts on “🇩🇰 Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2023 songs and artists revealed

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: