🇺🇸 Competing Artists for the American Song Contest revealed

🇺🇸 Competing Artists for the American Song Contest revealed

With only a few weeks to go until the premiere, American broadcaster NBC has announced the 56 artists that will be competing in the first edition of the American Song Contest, as well as the state/territory, that they will be representing.

56 artists, 1 winner

Looking at the line-up there are some familiar faces including Michael Bolton, Macy Gray, Jewel, and Sisqo The artists and the state/territory they are representing are as follows:

American SamoaTenelle
ArizonaLas Marias
ArkansasKelsey Lamb
CaliforniaSweet Taboo
ColoradoRiker Lynch
ConnecticutMichael Bolton
DelawareNitro Nitra
FloridaAle Zabala
GeorgiaStela Cole
GuamJason J.
HawaiiBronson Varde
IdahoAndrew Sheppard
IllinoisJustin Jesso
IndianaUG skywalkin
IowaAlisabeth Von Presley
KansasBroderick Jones
KentuckyJordan Smith
LouisianaBrittany Pfantz
MaineKing Kyote
MassachusettsJared Lee
MichiganAda LeAnn
MinnesotaYam Haus
MississippiKeyone Starr
MissourBrett Seper
MontanaJonah Prill
NevadaThe Crystal Method
New HampshireMARi
New JerseyBrooke Alexx
New MexicoKhalisol
North CarolinaJohn Morgan
North DakotaChloe Fredericks
Northern Mariana IslandsSabyu
OhioMacy Gray
PennsylvaniaBri Steves
Puerto RicoChristian Pagán
Rhode IslandHueston
South CarolinaJesse LeProtti
South DakotaJudd Hoos
TennesseeTyler Braden
TexasGrant Knoche
U.S. Virgin IslandsCruz Rock
Utah Savannah Keyes
VermontJosh Panda
VirginiaAlmira Zaky
WashingtonAllen Stone
Washington, D.C.NËITHER
West VirginiaAlexis Cunningham
WyomingRyan Charles

NBC has also created an interactive map, where you are able to find out more about the participating artists. In addition to the reveal of the participants, it was also revealed that Atlantic Records will serve as the exclusive music partner for the contest, with new songs being released beginning the 21st of March at 00:00ET / 21:00 PT (06:00CET)

‘Atlantic Records is thrilled to partner with NBC and all the artists competing on ‘American Song Contest, ’ says Atlantic Records President, West Coast Kevin Weaver. ‘As an innovative music label, we are always looking for new ways to discover and showcase talent, and American Song Contest is the perfect stage for America to see the best of the best from each state and territory. We are honoured to be working with NBC, all of the incredibly talented artists and the entire American Song Contest team.’

How will the “American Song Contest” work?

Keeping close to the Eurovision format, all 50 states, 5 U.S. territories, and the nation’s capital will be competing to win the title of “Best Original Song”. The competition will consist of three qualifying rounds, followed by a Semi-Final and a Grand Final where a state/territory will become the winner.

The American Song Contest is executive produced by Audrey Morrissey, Anders Lenhoff, Christer Björkman, Peter Settman, Ola Melzig, and Gregory Lipstone alongside Propagate’s Ben Silverman and Howard T. Owens. The competition is produced by  Propagate in association with Universal Television Alternative Studio, a division of Universal Studio Group.

The inaugural edition of the competition will be hosted by Snoop Doogg and Kelly Clarkson, and will premiere on the 21st of March on NBC.

What do you think of the upcoming contest? Will you be watching the show? Let us know! Don’t forget to follow ‘THAT Eurovision Site’ over at FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

News Source: EBU

Photo Source: EBU

3 thoughts on “🇺🇸 Competing Artists for the American Song Contest revealed

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: