🇳🇴 KEiiNO releases new EP “Midnight Marina”

🇳🇴 KEiiNO releases new EP “Midnight Marina”

Eurovision 2019 televote winners, Norwegian band KEiiNO, have released their new EP “Midnight Marina” today, 23rd June. KEiiNO shared the news on Monday via an Instagram post.

All about “Midnight Marina”

The new EP consists of three previously released songs–Nights of Thunder, Alt Du Kan Se, and Ritma–as well as the previously unreleased title track, Midnight Marina. The band has been hinting towards the EP’s release since teasing Alt Du Kan Se in January, with the single artwork for the three already-released songs on the album combining to make the album art for Midnight Marina.

This is KEiiNO’s first multi-song release since re-releasing their debut album OKTA in February 2022.

Listen to “Midnight Marina” on streaming services


Apple Music

KEiiNO’s Eurovision journey

In 2019, Norway selected the Norwegian supergroup, consisting of Alexandra Rotan, Tom Hugo, and Fred Buljo, to represent them in Tel Aviv with their song “Spirit in the Sky”. This saw Norway qualifying for the Grand Final for the third year in a row. In the final, KEiiNO placed 7th with 210 points, as well as winning the televote along the way.

KEiiNO returned to the Eurovision scene in 2021, where they fought to represent Norway a second time with their song “Monument”. However, they ultimately lost out to Tix and “Fallen Angel”. Since then, the band has continued to tour, including touring Australia in early 2022 and making an appearance at London Eurovision Party 2023.

What’s your favorite track on the EP? What would you like to see KEiiNO do next? Let us know in the comments or on social media. Be sure to follow That Eurovision Site on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and TikTok as we prepare for Eurovision 2024.

News Source: KEiiNO

Photo Credit: KEiiNO

One thought on “🇳🇴 KEiiNO releases new EP “Midnight Marina”

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: