🇦🇺 Listen to all 11 songs competing in Australia Decides 2022

🇦🇺 Listen to all 11 songs competing in Australia Decides 2022

The wait is over, and we now have all of the songs competing to represent Australia at Eurovision 2022! 11 songs will compete as part of Australia Decides on 26th February 2022, with the winner taking to the stage in Turin.

Our 11 entries are…

Andrew Lambrou – Electrify

Charley – I Suck At Being Lonely

Erica Padilla – To The Bottom

Evie Irie and Isaiah Firebrace – When I’m With You

G-NAT!ON – Bite Me

Jaguar Jonze – Little Fires

Jude York – I Won’t Need To Dream

Paulini – We Are One

Seann Miley Moore – My Body

Sheldon Riley – Not The Same

Voyager – Dreamer

You are also able to listen to the competing entries in this year’s competition by following our Spotify playlist:

About Australia Decides 2022

Australia Decides returns following a break in 2021 due to the Covid-19 pandemic to select Australia’s entry for Eurovision for the third time. The show will take place on Saturday 26th February 2022 at 8.30 pm AEDT (10.30 am CET and 9.30 am GMT).

Once again, the show will be hosted by Australian Eurovision stalwarts Myf Warhurst and Joel Creasey. They will be joined by Dylan Lewis as the green room host. Eurovision entrants Montaigne (Australia 2020 and 2021) and KEiiNO (Norway 2019) will perform as interval acts. A preview show (untelevised) will take place on Friday 25th February, where the jury will cast their votes. These will be combined 50/50 with the public televote on Saturday to select Australia’s Eurovision 2022 entrant.

Australia’s Eurovision Journey

Australia is the newest country to debut at the contest. First joining in 2015 as part of the contest’s 60th anniversary, Australia has amassed a total of four top ten finishes – including a second-place finish in 2016 with Dami Im’s “Sound of Silence”.

Along with Dami Im, Australia finished fifth on its debut with Guy Sebastian’s “Tonight Again” as well as ninth in both 2017 and 2019 with Isaiah Firebrace and Kate Miller-Heidke, respectively. Miller-Heidke won the first edition of Australia Decides, while Montaigne won the second edition in 2020.

Due to the cancellation of Eurovision 2020, Montaigne was internally selected for Eurovision 2021 with her song “Technicolour”. Unfortunately, Montainge was unable to travel to Rotterdam due to travel restrictions and her live-on-tape performance was used instead. She ultimately placed 14th in the first semi-final with 28 points, but has remained a queer icon in the Eurovision community.

Which is your favourite song from the line up? Which of the Australia Decides 2022 artists are you most excited to see perform? Let us know in the comments or on social media. Be sure to follow THAT Eurovision Site on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

News Source: SBS

Photo Source: SBS

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: