🎶 A maximum of 10 countries to compete at Eurovision Young Musicians 2024

🎶 A maximum of 10 countries to compete at Eurovision Young Musicians 2024

A few months on since it was revealed NRK will be host broadcaster of Eurovision Young Musicians 2024, and that the competition will take place in Bodo, the EBU has revealed further information about next year’s competition.

A maximum of 10 countries for next year’s competition

The EBU has confirmed that next year’s competition will see a maximum of 10 countries compete in next year’s competition, with the competition taking place at Stormen Concert Hall, at a time of when Bodo is the European Capital of Culture.

At the time of writing, only two countries have been confirmed to take part in next year’s competition. Host Country Norway, and Slovenia who is making their return after their non-participation in 2022.

Eurovision Young Musicians 2022

In 2022, the 20th edition of Eurovision Young Musicians took place in Montpellier, France, after a two year delay, due to the COVID-19 pandemic. 9 countries (Croatia, France, Poland, Germany, Austria, Norway, Belgium, Sweden and Czech Republic) took part in the competition, with Czech Republic’s Daniel Matejča scoring the country’s first win in the competition.

Are you excited for the next edition of Eurovision Young Musicians? Which countries would you like to see in Bodo? Let us know in the comments or on social media! Be sure to follow ‘That Eurovision Site’ on TwitterFacebook, TikTok, Instagram, Threads and Bluesky to keep up to date with the latest Eurovision news.

News Source: EBU

Photo Credit: Farouk Vallette

Leave a Reply