🇩🇪 Running order announced for Germany 12 Points

🇩🇪 Running order announced for Germany 12 Points

German broadcaster NDR has today released the running order for the six acts participating in their national selection, Germany 12 Points.

Here is the order we can expect to see the acts perform in the live show!

1Malik HarrisRockstarsMalik Harris, Marie Kobylka, Robin Karow
2Maël & JonasI Swear To GodJonas Brochhausen and Maël Brunner
3Eros AtomusAliveEros Atomus, Eike Freese and Marcel Zürcher
4Emily RobertsSoapAndreas Öhrn, Didrik Thott, Emily Roberts and Simon Wangemann
5Felicia LuAnxietyFelicia Lu Kürbiß
6Nico Suave & Team LiebeHallo WeltNico Suave, Toni Mudrack, Niklas Esterle, Jan Dettwyler, Volker Neumüller, Buket, Joshua Stolten, Dominik Köhl, Johannes Arzberger

What we know about “Germany 12 Points”

Germany will hold their national final on March 4th. The winner will be decided through online, SMS, and telephone voting. International fans can vote in the online poll, which will open ahead of the National Final on February 28th. Regular German Eurovision spokesperson Barbara Schöneberger will be the host of the show. The show, which will air at 20:15 CET on the regional channels of the ARD and online, will feature a live performance from every entry.

As Germany is a member of the Big Five – one of the largest financial contributors to the EBU – the winner of Germany 12 Points will automatically perform in the Grand Final of Eurovision 2022. German viewers will be able to vote in the second semi-final for the acts that will join them.

Germany’s Eurovision Journey

Germany has been part of Eurovision since the beginning, debuting in 1956. Their debut entries were Walter Andreas Schwarz’s “Im Wartesaal zum großen Glück” and Freddy Quinn’s “So geht das jede Nacht”. Germany has appeared at every Eurovision since except for 1996, which means they have been at more contests than any other country. They have a long history of success in Eurovision, finishing in the top 3 an impressive 13 times. Germany has won the contest twice. Nicole won in 1982 with her song “Ein bißchen Frieden”, taking home 161 points in the process. Their second win came in 2019, when Lena scored 246 points with her song “Satellite”.

Germany’s most recent Eurovision entry was Jendrik’s “I Don’t Feel Hate”. As Germany is part of the Big 5, they automatically qualified for the Grand Final. In the Final, the song received 3 points and finished 25th.

Are you excited for “Germany 12 Points?” Can one of these songs change Germany’s Eurovision fortunes for the better ? And who would you like to see represent Germany at the Eurovision Song Contest? Let us know in the comments or on social media. Be sure to follow ‘THAT Eurovision Site’ on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram

News Source: NDR

Photo Source: Eurovision World

One thought on “🇩🇪 Running order announced for Germany 12 Points

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: