🇳🇴 Running Order for Melodi Grand Prix 2023 final revealed

🇳🇴 Running Order for Melodi Grand Prix 2023 final revealed

Ahead of the final for Norway’s Eurovision 2023 selection, Melodi Grand Prix, NRK has revealed the running order for the show, which will take place this weekend.

Jone first to perform, whilst Alessandra to close the show

The running order for this year’s final is as follows:

1Jone“Ekko Inni Meg”Morten Franck, Christopher Archer, Christine Ekeberg, Audun Gulbrandsen, Silje Blandkjenn, Jonas Steinset
2Eline Thorp“Not Meant To Be”Jonas Jensen, Andreas Stone Johansson, Elsa Søllevik, Eline Thorp
3Skrellex“Love Again”Kai Thomas Larsen, Michael Down, Will Taylor, Primoz Poglajen, Jonas Gladnikoff
4Ulrikke“Honestly”Jim Bergsted, Helge Moen, Ben Adams, Ulrikke Brandstorp, Joshua Oliver, Christoffer Gunnestad
5Umami Tsunami“Geronimo”Torgeir Ryssevik, Carl-Henrik Wahl, Bjørn Olav Edvardsen, Sindre Jenssen, Lasse Nymann, Kristian Lund
6Atle Pettersen“Masterpiece”Andreas Stone Johansson, Hannah Bristow, Atle Pettersen
7Swing’it“Prohibition”Martin Jarl Velsin, Jonah Hitchens, Vebjørn Mannen, Sam Norris
8Elsie Bay“Love You In A Dream”Elsa Søllevik, Andreas Stone Johansson, Tom Oehler
9Alessandra Mele“Queen of Kings”Henning Olerud, Stanley Ferdinandez, Alessandra Mele, Linda Dale

Melodi Grand Prix 2023

Melodi Grand Prix 2023 will consist of 3 semi-finals of 7 artists. In each semi-final, the three artists with the most votes will advance to the final taking place on the 4th of February. Additionally, there will be a second chance show where one lucky artist who did not qualify from their original show will advance to the final. The final, this year, reintroduces the juries, and will be combined 50% with the public for the final result. Arian Engebø and Stian “Staysman” Thorbjørnsen will be the hosts for all four shows. 

Norway’s Eurovision Journey 

The Scandinavian nation made its debut in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1960, with Nora Brockstedt and the song “Voi Voi”, which placed 4th. Since their debut, they have participated 60 times, and made the grand final 57 of these. In addition, Norway has won the competition three times (1985, 1995, and 2009).

Norway’s latest Eurovision participation saw them being represented by Subwoolfer with the song “Give That Wolf a Banana”. During their participation, Norway placed 10th in the grand final, receiving 182 points from the jury and televoters.

Are you looking forward to MGP 2023 final? Who do you want to see represent Norway at the Eurovision Song Contest? As always, let us know what you think by commenting below. In addition, be sure to follow ‘THAT Eurovision Site’ on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and TikTok for all things MGP.

News Source: NRK

Photo Credit: Julia Marie Naglestad/NRK

2 thoughts on “🇳🇴 Running Order for Melodi Grand Prix 2023 final revealed

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: