๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Tennessee’s Tyler Braden is the jury qualifier from semi-final 2 of the American Song Contest

๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Tennessee’s Tyler Braden is the jury qualifier from semi-final 2 of the American Song Contest

Tonight, the American Song Contest continued with the second of two semi-final rounds rounds. The show saw ten of the artists who the public and jury advanced from the qualifiers, as well as one wildcard. While the fate of ten are still to be decided, we now know that Tennessee’s Tyler Braden is the jury’s choice to advance to the Grand Final.

Semi-Final 2 Results

ROStateArtistSongJury Rank Result
1Puerto RicoChristian Pagan“Loco”7thNQ
2North CarolinaJohn Morgan“Right in the Middle”4thNQ
3KansasBroderick Jones“Tell Me”2ndNQ
4New YorkEnisa“Green Light”11thNQ
5North DakotaChloe Fredericks“Can’t Make You Love Me”6thQualifier
6ConnecticutMichael Bolton“Beautiful World”5thQualifier
7TexasGrant Knoche“Mr. Independent”8thQualifier
8CaliforniaSweet Taboo“Keys to the Kingdom”3rdNQ
9TennesseeTyler Braden“Seventeen”1stQualifier
10GeorgiaStella Cole“DIY”9thNQ
11American SamoaTenelle“Full Circle”10thQualifier

With this, Tyler Braden advances to the grand final on May 8. The fate of the other ten artists will be revealed at the beginning of next week’s show when the next four qualifiers are announced. The televoting is still open and will close at 8AM ET/12PM CET Tuesday 3 May. This time around, the four qualifiers are determined by public vote alone.

Semi-Final 1 Results

Additionally, at the top of the show, we learned which four artists from last week’s episode advanced to the grand final.

ROStateArtistSongJury Rank Result
1KentuckyJordan Smith“Sparrow”2ndQualifier
2ColoradoRiker Lynch“Feel the Love”11thQualifier
3New HampshireMari“Fly”9thNQ
4WashingtonAllen Stone“A Bit of Both”1stQualifier
5AlabamaNi/Co“The Difference”6thQualifier
6WyomingRyan Charles“New Boot Goofin'”10thNQ
7Rhode IslandHueston“Held On Too Long”3rdNQ
8MontanaJonah Prill“Fire it Up”7thNQ
9MichiganAda LeAnn“Natalie”4thNQ
10MassachusettsJared Lee“Shameless”8thNQ

This means that AleXa, Jordan Smith, Ni/Co, and Riker Lynch are moving on to the Grand Final on May 8.

How the American Song Contest works

The inaugural American Song Contest takes place at NBC Universal lot. Kelly Clarkson and Snoop Dogg are the hosts of all eight shows. Fifty-six artists from across the country will compete over eight weeks to win the title of “Best Original Song”. These eight weeks are split up into three rounds. There are five “Qualifying Rounds”, two “Semi-Finals” and one “Grand Final.”

The first five weeks are the qualifying rounds (March 21, 28, April 4, 11, 18) and see 11 artists compete (with one round of 12) for four slots in the Semi-Final. At the end of each night, the jury chooses one artist to advance to the semi finals while the fans vote over the next day. The remaining three slots are announced at the beginning of the following week’s show.

The two semi-finals (April 25 & May 2) see 22 artists compete for a slot in the Grand Final. There are two semis of 11 artists, with the 11th artist being a “redemption” song chosen by NBC. The jury’s choice is announced at the end of the show, and the remaining four slots are announced later. Just like the qualifiers, the remaining slots are decided through a combined jury and televote.

The Grand Final sees ten artists perform one last time to win the the votes of the jury and America. The results of the Grand Final are live. At the end, a winner will be crowned.

How can you vote?

There are three ways to vote:

  1. The NBC website
  2. The NBC app
  3. TikTok

You can give out 10 votes per platform for a maximum of 30 votes. You can find more information about voting on NBC’s website.

Where can you watch

The exclusive place to watch it live will be on NBC, which requires a US cable subscription. However, the shows will be available the next day on Peacock, NBC’s streaming service. Furthermore, some non-US broadcasters have acquired the rights and will stream it a couple of days after it is live. You can find a list of some of them here.

More about the American Song Contest

The executive producers of the American Song Contest are Audrey Morrissey, Anders Lenhoff, Christer Bjรถrkman, Peter Settman, Ola Melzig, and Gregory Lipstone alongside Propagateโ€™s Ben Silverman and Howard T. Owens. The competition is produced by Propagate in association with Universal Television Alternative Studio, a division of Universal Studio Group.

What did you think of the second semi-final? Do you agree with the jury’s choice? Let us know! Donโ€™t forget to follow โ€˜THAT Eurovision Siteโ€™ over at FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

News Source: NBCUniversal

Photo Source: NBCUniversal

2 thoughts on “๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Tennessee’s Tyler Braden is the jury qualifier from semi-final 2 of the American Song Contest

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: