🇩🇪 Spokespersons for online vote of “Germany 12 Points” announced

🇩🇪 Spokespersons for online vote of “Germany 12 Points” announced

The spokespersons who will announce the results of the online vote of “Germany 12 Points” have been announced by NDR. Radio presenters from each of the 9 regional radio stations will present their regional result. “Germany 12 Points” will be held March 4 and will select Germany’s Eurovision representative.

Who will be presenting the points?

Each regional radio station of the ARD has selected one of their presenters to announce the result of their online vote. The selected spokespersons for “Germany 12 Points” are:

  • Marcus Asmus and Anneli Reinecker (Antenne Brandenburg)
  • Katja Wunderlich (BAYERN 3)
  • Malte Janssen (Bremen Vier)
  • Tobi Kämmerer (hr3)
  • Sarah von Neuburg and Lars-Christian Karde (MDR Jump)
  • Elke Wiswedel and Jens Mahrhold (NDR 2)
  • Daniel Simarro (SR 1)
  • Constantin Zöller (SWR3)
  • Jan Malte Andersen (WDR 2)

Everything else you need to know about “Germany 12 Points”

“Germany 12 Points” is Germany’s new national final for Eurovision. The contest, set to be held March 4, will be decided through a public vote. 50% of the result is determined by the online vote, with the 9 regional ARD pop stations opening their vote on February 28. The other half of the result is determined by votes via calling and SMS, which will be available during the show. Regular German Eurovision spokesperson Barbara Schöneberger will be the host of the show. The show, which will air at 20:15 CET on the regional channels of the ARD and online, will feature a live performance from every entry. You can find the artists and running order for “Germany 12 Points” here.

Germany’s Eurovision Journey

Germany has been part of Eurovision since the beginning, debuting in 1956. Their debut entries were Walter Andreas Schwarz’s “Im Wartesaal zum großen Glück” and Freddy Quinn’s “So geht das jede Nacht”. Germany has appeared at every Eurovision since except for 1996, which means they have been at more contests than any other country. They have a long history of success in Eurovision, finishing in the top 3 an impressive 13 times. Germany has won the contest twice. Nicole won in 1982 with her song “Ein bißchen Frieden”, taking home 161 points in the process. Their second win came in 2019, when Lena scored 246 points with her song “Satellite”.

Germany’s most recent Eurovision entry was Jendrik’s “I Don’t Feel Hate”. As Germany is part of the Big 5, they automatically qualified for the Grand Final. In the Final, the song received 3 points and finished 25th.

What do you think of how they will announce the results? Which spokesperson are you looking forward to hearing most? And who would you like to see represent Germany at the Eurovision Song Contest? Let us know in the comments or on social media. Be sure to follow ‘THAT Eurovision Site’ on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram

News Source: NDR

Photo Source: SWR / Christian Koch

2 thoughts on “🇩🇪 Spokespersons for online vote of “Germany 12 Points” announced

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: