🇬🇧 BBC to reveal Eurovision 2023 Host City on October 7

🇬🇧 BBC to reveal Eurovision 2023 Host City on October 7

We are VERY close to finding out the host city for the 2023 Eurovision Song Contest. Speaking to Chris Evans on The Chris Evans Breakfast Show with Sky, The UK’s commentator Graham Norton has revealed that the host city will be revealed tomorrow, October 7.

Reveal to be done on “The One Show”

Speaking to Chris Evans, Graham Norton has confirmed earlier rumors that the Host City will be revealed on The One Show on BBC One at 19:00BST/20:00CEST. Later in the evening, Sam Ryder will be appearing on Graham’s talk show ‘The Graham Norton Show’ on BBC One at 22:40BST/23:40CEST on BBC One.

Seven cities were shortlisted for next year’s competition

After Ukraine won the 2022 Eurovision Song Contest in Turin, it was revealed that Ukraine will not host the 2023 Eurovision Song Contest. The hosting duties were then passed to the runners-up; the United Kingdom. From interests in twenty cities, seven were shortlisted to host next year’s competition, they were as follows:

On the 27th of September, the BBC reduced the shortlist to two cities, Glasgow and Liverpool, with the host city to be determined at a later date.

What did you think of this update about the 2023 Eurovision Song Contest? Will it be Glasgow or Liverpool? As always, let us know what you think by commenting below. Also, be sure to follow “That Eurovision Site on FacebookTwitter, Instagram, and TikTok as we gear up for Eurovision 2023!

News Source: BBC

Photo Credit: BBC

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: